Artskills : traditional art - colouring pencils & posca pens :)

in #burnsteem252 years ago

Felt uninspired drawing wise so I thought I would do some traditional art with different materials (than I usually used) to see how that would go, so I drew this doodle. :)

image.png

image.png

This started off with some colouring pencils to get the layout of the drawing , I haven't used them for a while but I love using colouring pencils to sketch! As this was a quick doodle I didn't really want much detail in it and I didn't want to stress out with anatomy or anything like that so I just hid the arms and did simple legs!

I like using the posca pens for this- they are acrylic paint in pen form! Very nice to use, unfortunately very expensive so I was lucky enough to find some lying around my room at home.

I don't like how streaky the marks are but I don't mind too much as this is just a sketch!

I think I'll try do more like this, it's very nice to doodle and not worry too much about the outcome.

Thank you for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64833.23
ETH 3558.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35