Artskills : traditional art - colouring pencil & more posca pens :)

in #burnsteem252 years ago

I wanted to do more of this art, continuing on from my previous post- I really enjoyed using the acrylic pens (posca pens) so I wanted to try again and see if I could improve a bit. I also used different, lighter colours.

image.png

I think I improved from last time, I took my time with it so the marks would be less streaky which I think worked. My hands are quite shaky therefore I had to be slower with the linework so hopefully it's not too messy. I found the colouring in process to be very fun and relaxing, just like regular painting but with a lot more control!

image.png

Here is my initial base layer sketch- I wanted it to be a similar subject to my last post because I liked it and because it would tie these two posts together (kind of) I'm really pleased with how they turned out !!!

Thank you for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64233.18
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54