Artskills : Plant animal (bunny) - colouring pencil & posca (acrylic paint) pens :)

in #burnsteem252 years ago

Hello! Accidentally missed a day but here is another drawing for my "Plant Animal" series: a bunny!

image.png

I'm very pleased with how this one turned out, it's definitely my favourite so far! Not just because bunnies are my favourite animals (at the moment) but also because I think I've improved a bit since I first initially started using these posca (acrylic paint) pens. :)

I'm pleased with how neat the colouring in is, especially with the dark green colour, it's a lot less streaky than I thought it would be- especially on camera!

I chose a darker colour palette this time- having the dark green as the base so that the lighter colours would stand out a lot more! I still kept the same colour palette really but the lighter colours were used as highlights.

image.png

I like how this looks with just the highlights coloured in :) I also added a little carrot too! I liked drawing that.

image.png

This is the base layer sketch, I took my time doing this instead of rushing and I'm very pleased with how it turned out. I love using colouring pencils to do my sketching and line art.

What animal should I do next?

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Fawns, fillies, fledglings, foals – lend me your deer.🦌🦌🦌
We’ve resteemed this awesome post!♻👍

ohhh thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64278.20
ETH 3493.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55