Artskills: Halloween Pumpkin Drawing (with Steemit logo)!

in #burnsteem252 years ago

Hello! :)

I have made another Halloween related drawing, but this time: a pumpkin with the Steemit logo in the centre!!!

I wanted to draw a non person/animal this time so I went for this, I wanted to add the logo to sort of mimic a carved pumpkin, though it looks more like it was painted onto the pumpkin, which is fine. :)

image.png

This is the finished illustration, which I made by taking a photo of the traditional drawing I had done, and then tracing the shape on Procreate on my iPad and then colouring in block colours.

The process:

image.png

This is the traditional base sketch done using a red colouring pencil. To start it off I made an oval shape and then 4 smaller, longer vertical oval shapes to get an idea of the placements and layout of the drawing. Then I went ahead and committed to the layout and filled in the details.

image.png

This is the traditional illustration which I used Posca (acrylic paint) pens to colour in. I've come to really enjoy the process of colouring in using these pens. I used to LOVE painting, but always found it a little hard to control how much paint I'd use or accidentally make a mess, especially when my hands get tired, therefore I find this pen option so much easier.

image.png

This is the finished traditional drawing uploaded into Procreate, which is where I do digital drawings or edits.

image.png

I'm very happy with the outline trace I did, the brush I used doesn't have too much stabilisation on it, so I'm glad the lines are somewhat smooth! I also added in a bit more detail, such as the small texture lines on the pumpkin and a few more leaves!

image.png

... And then here is the finished drawing again! :D

I'm so pleased with how this turned out! I'd love to do more like this, I think I just need to write a checklist with drawing ideas so I don't forget, haha :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.64
ETH 3491.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53