Artskills: Halloween Pumpkin Drawing (with Steem logo)!

in #burnsteem252 years ago

Hello!

I'm doing a similar drawing to last time but with the Steem logo instead!

I love Halloween, so I want to do as many themed drawings as possible this month until November :D

image.png

The process:

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

I really enjoyed drawing this one, I didn't do a traditional colouring pencil sketch this time as I wanted to do something a bit different this time, so I just used Procreate on my iPad for the whole drawing. I firstly made a base layer sketch with a pen set to low opacity to create the design and the layout for the drawing. After this I sketched in the Steem logo.

I then added a new layer, and lowered the opacity of the sketch layer. After that I used a new layer to do the line art and to add some more details. I used an inking brush with a bit of stabilization as my hands were a bit tired. I really enjoyed the lining process with this drawing, it was very relaxing and went smoothly!

I did the colouring in by blocking in sections, starting with the orange, and light brown first. Then I added the greens and after that, I coloured in the Steem logo. :) I also added a noise texture to the logo to try and make it stand out a bit!

Thank you for reading- tried a new layout for my post today, I think I prefer it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65809.08
ETH 3604.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54