Artskills - Drawing for Fun - more of my new character!

in #burnsteem252 years ago

I wanted to develop the character I made, so I drew her as a sleepy artist doing a drawing (just like me!)

image.png

This is my first drawing of this character:

image.png

I was really pleased with this so I'm developing it (as mentioned above)!

image.png

I did this drawing using Procreate on my iPad, the first step for me was inserting the picture of my character as a reference, just to help with the layout and the colour matching.

image.png

image.png

I did an initial sketch with a lighter colour and then I went and added more details in another messy sketch in a darker colour, I feel like this process is very helpful to me when it comes to arranging a layout for a drawing.

image.png

Then, I went and did a much tidier and detailed sketch using the same brush but smaller and less transparent.

image.png

I lowered the opacity of the sketch layers and went in to ink and do the line work with a regular circular inking pen, with 50% stabilisation as my hands are quite shaky so that definitely helped!

image.png

This is the finished drawing with added colours!!! I went with the same primary colours with the green for the froggy hat and socks, and then a brown colour for a little desk. :)

I'm definitely going to draw her in different situations- if anyone has any ideas let me know please :D

Thank you for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66121.65
ETH 3564.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14