Artskills - Drawing for Fun - a cute Sanrio inspired character!

in #burnsteem252 years ago

Hello!

I wanted to do more "Drawing what I ate today" type posts, but I've been very busy and tired recently!

I will be doing more of those because I really enjoy them, but I just wanted to do something simple and self indulgent today.

I really love Sanrio characters, especially Hello Kitty! I think she's really cute, and nice to look at because I love cats, her and her friends (the other characters) are very comforting.

I really like a lot of Japanese art, especially cute mascots :)

Final image, but I will show process pics too!!!

image.png

I wanted to draw a cute doll like character in a comfortable outfit, with a little frog hat/ bonnet !!!

I love the outfits with a cute skirt, a smart shirt and some kind of sweater over them! I would wear stuff like that more often but unfortunately (especially in this summer weather) I get too hot- so I'm living through my art hehe.

image.png

I started off with this simple base, as I wasn't really sure where to go with it or what I even wanted to draw.

image.png

I then doodled in the details and the outfits, it looks very scruffy at this point, but I was just loosely drawing to plan out my drawing.

image.png

After this, I went over it with a pen brush that has around 50% stabilisation, and I also used the drawing assistance to get symmetry, because I wanted this drawing to be more symmetrical! I feel like it's a bit nicer to look at (for me) when it is symmetrical, especially with the smooth lines.

image.png

I then added the base colours, it really makes the drawing pop. I knew I wanted to use primary colours alongside the froggy hat- I thought it would pop more and be more eye-catching with this colour palette.

image.png

And then this is the final image. I added some little red details. Usually with my drawings I add white highlights, but because I used thicker lines or a smaller drawing I felt like it would look too crowded with that, so I just kept it without highlights.

I'm really pleased with how this looks, it was nice to do a little drawing without worrying about it too much. My next drawing will be what I ate today. :)

Thank you so much for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64269.96
ETH 3483.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53