Artskills : dog drawing - colouring pencil & posca (acrylic paint) pens :)

in #burnsteem252 years ago

Hello!

Here is another drawing with acrylic pens- it's a drawing of a plant/leaf dog! :D

I knew I would struggle quite a bit with having a more "realistic" colour palette for this drawing, as I don't often draw animals to be honest, so I thought I would have fun with this and make up a plant dog! So I chose to use dark green, light green, pink and purple. I chose pink and purple as they're very vibrant colours and stand out a lot against the greens.

image.png

I really had a lot of fun drawing this, my next drawing will be a plant cant (same concept but with a cat face) and then I'm not sure what animal after! Maybe a little bat??? Or a goat!

I struggle a lot with drawing animals as I rarely draw them, therefore I only drew the face as it felt more manageable- I will be working up to drawing full bodied animals soon though, just trying to have fun with it at the moment.

I also chose to make this little dog look sleepy because that's how I was feeling at the time that I was drawing it.

image.png

Here is the colouring pencil line art/base layer sketch. I added more bolder lines this time, I knew they were going to slightly peak through the pens but I like that, it looks quite nice with it!

image.png

Here is the end result again, I'm a bit annoyed that the pen marks are still quite streaky- so I am still working on that! I'm looking forward to doing the cat version of this tomorrow.

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Raise or rescue, animals will love you no matter where they come from.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64833.23
ETH 3558.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35