Artskills : cat drawing - colouring pencil & posca (acrylic paint) pens :)

in #burnsteem252 years ago

I did a plant cat drawing this time! However I ended up drawing it twice as the first time didn't look very good, so I'm using the second drawing I did as the thumbnail/main piece for this post. :)

image.png

I'm a lot happier with my second attempt at this drawing, it looks a lot neater and just generally better. I managed to minimise how streaky the pen marks were this time round too- still shows but not as much. I feel like the colouring is a lot neater this time because the lines are very clean!

I went with the same colours as my previous plant dog drawing because they follow the same theme/idea.

I'm happier with the general drawing of the face too (for my base layer drawing) as I took some more time doing it.

image.png

I like adding sleepy eyes to my drawings because I think they look cute :) hopefully they don't look sad!

My first attempt at this drawing:

image.png

image.png

Even though I'm unhappy with this first attempt at drawing I'm still choosing to include it anyway to show the progress between the two drawings. I didn't really like the way it looked, and I did mess up drawing around the eye area as my hands are a bit shaky, so I felt like redoing it. I feel like this first attempt is a lot messier and rushed too!

I'm glad I redid it :)

Thank you for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66269.64
ETH 3568.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.06