You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Burning Man 2018: Describing the Indescribable

I've probably done more entheogens than most and my assessment is panpsychism is real and that consciousness likely precedes matter.
The trouble here mostly is that it's incredibly difficult to explain this in words let alone demonstrate what happens (via empirical methods) and even more difficult to enact a living system based on these experiences (the Hindu's tried and failed, IMO). It's good that burning man makes a noble attempt and I should have gone when the opportunity was still available to me 20-years ago.
Good on ya for being brave enough to take this on!

Sort:  

Prior to this experience, I would have laughed off panpsychism as silly woo woo pseudo-science. Now I'm curious and open to whatever might be out there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74