Burglar made me face reality: I needed home alarm!

in #burglar5 years ago

Last week someone attempted to burglarize our home. The window over the kitchen sink was broken and the lever to open the window was turned but that's it. The glass lay neatly behind the blind and the policeman who investigated told us if the would-be burglar had come in the glass would have been scattered. We were very thankful but apprehensive at the same time. My dad warned me the perpetrator would very likely be back.

I got on line and found the Simplisafe system called "The Knox," on eBay for a very reasonable price. When it arrived even sooner than expected I was thrilled but had so much going on that day that there was only one hour I could dedicate to installing and setting it up. My husband, who usually takes care of things like this, was unable to get at it until the following day. We both had to leave the house in an hour but I really didn't want to take the chance the burglar would come back so I decided I would try to do it myself and go as far as I could go. Was I IMPRESSED!!! I had the entire house done AND set up the monitoring within that hour! I was able to check the camera from the app on my phone while we were gone and I not only felt safe but even SMART!

I am so happy with the entire experience that I want everyone to know about it. Thank you, Simplisafe for being true to your name. SIMPLE and SAFE! You have a real satisfied customer!

Sort:  

Congratulations @indmissbl! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67755.59
ETH 3831.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67