1st Post - Finding Australia's best burger

in #burger7 years ago

Hi all,

To introduce myself, I am just an average Australian on the search for that elusive best burger. I will travel to burger shops throughout Australia tasting burgers and rating them out of 5. Follow me on my journey and together we can find the best burger ever! Eventually I would like to travel overseas and test out other burgers as well. So follow me, comment your thoughts or even tell me places to go to to test out!

<3 Burger Lover

Rating System
Ratings.
I rate burgers from 1 to 5 "pickles" with 1 being the worst and 5 being the best (aka "Unicorn" rating).

  • Pickle Guidelines:
    -- 0 - inedible / not a burger
    -- 1 - terrible
    -- 2 - below average
    -- 2.5 - average
    -- 3 - above average/OK
    -- 4 - very good
    -- 5 - perfect/godlike/mythical 🦄

I also rate burger accompaniments as follows (all out of 5):
-- Chips / Fries = SPUDS
-- Onion Rings = SATURNS
-- Service = DEM FEELS
-- Chicken (Tenders, Wings, etc) = CLUCKS,
-- Milkshakes = KELIS'
-- Structural Integrity = JENGAS

Burger #001

@cafeboardroomsydney 🚩🚩
🍔 POPCORN CHICKEN BURGER 🍔

Pickle: 4.1/5
Clucks: 4/5
Dem Feel: 4.5/5

These guys are easily the best burgers in Macquarie and have just started doing Friday night trade as well. Fingers crossed in time they extend to weekend services because I could really go this burger for a lazy Sunday day arvo Lunch. The burger itself was nice and juicy, chicken coating could have been a bit more crispier - but held together nicely. The popcorn didn't really add much to the burger, but was good touch for presentation. The crispy bacon was to die for and was cooked perfectly. The sauce had a nice tang to it and complimented the chicken very well. All in all, a great burger to start my journey!

Check back tomorrow for burger number 2!

Burger_001.png

Sort:  

follow @theburgerman for even more burger related reviews based in Norwich, UK. Maybe one day we could join forces to find the worlds best burger!

my mouth is watering

Man! thats massive!
And Im here with the munchies... haha

Cool post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49