3 Reasons Why Bulwark is Currently My Biggest Low-Market Cap Bet in the Cryptocurrency Market

in #bulwark6 years ago

Please note that this is not financial advice (and by no means a sound advice), it is just my opinion/analysis/hope of what’s coming for this project. I’m not a financial advisor and I have no intention to play one on the internet.My friends call me crazy.

While I’ve been following every trading rule under the sun with my cryptocurrency portfolio.But one project where I’ve been irrational is Bulwark.In fact, it is the only project that I’m currently invested in which is truly a “low market cap” cryptocurrency.

Biggest risk: The volume isn’t enough for me to exit if the project goes to zero. If it goes to zero, I lose a sizeable portion of my crypto portfolio. 

However, if it does live to it’s promise, given the rewards you make for being an early investor, It can easily outperform by-far any other project that I’ve been involved in.

So, to say the least, it’s calculated irrationality

.Here’s why it might be the single best time to get into this project:

1. The ROI on Masternodes vs Substance

I started my first Bulwark masternode at the peak of the crazy holiday season bull market. There were only 100 or so bulwark master nodes online at the moment, the return was out of the world.

At the time, there were a lot of projects that were offering similar returns and there are still a ton of projects that are offering much better returns on their masternodes but little compared to the vision and grit that I’ve seen with the Bulwark team and community.

Despite the fact that the price has dropped by over 90% (not surprising given the volume on this project), what makes it still a great opportunity is that the masternode which was once priced at $79,000 can now easily be obtained at a price of $7000.

The ROI on the master nodes is decent and now that they’ll be moving on to Proof-of-stake consensus in less than a month, even the rewards will be adding to the ROI.Disclaimer: At the time of writing this, I’m operating over 10 master nodes, most of which I bought in at a significant discount from my first masternode.

2. The Incentives are Changing

I’m pretty excited about the upcoming switch to POS, for both Bulwark and Ethereum.I’m excited to see if my theories would hold out to be true or will I learn a new lesson that goes opposite to my intuition:

Here’s what my theory is: with the onset of POS, the incentives will shift from selling the coins (and thus having fiat to pay for all the mining equipment, electricity, etc) to holding the coins (to generate more value).

The selling pressure would subside and with the demand being maintained, every BWK would ultimately increase in fiat value.However, after being involved in crypto for a length of time now, I’m open to surprises.

3. The Conditions are Perfect for Accumulation

Most people enter a project when it’s either too late or the returns are mediocre at best.Here’s what the cycle for every market looks like:

  1. Accumulation
  2. Healthy Trend
  3. Parabolic Bull Move
  4. Crash/Fast Pullback
  5. High Volatility

Here’s how I used it when investing in EOS:


Here’s what the current Bulwark Market Cycle looks like:

Moreover, with the current dumping going around by miners, since BWK will soon be moving to POS and thus miners might be looking for new projects, I believe this project is as cheap as it’ll be.Conclusion

  1. The masternodes and POS are incentivising people to hold rather than sell the coins.
  2. The community is growing, privacy features and infrastructure is being developed without it’s reflection in price.
  3. In theory, The market conditions for entry are ideal.

What’s your take on this. I’d love to hear it all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78