You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bullying Creates Emotional, Behavioral and Academic Problems for Children

in #bullying7 years ago

What would you suggest to do, to stop bullying? I know from my own experience, of being picked on since elementary, they didn't stop until I learned how to fight back. It took me until grade 9 to figure it out. And once I started hitting back, the girls stopped fucking with me. I wish I would have done it sooner instead of being so quiet and afraid of them. Me being quiet, skipping school, and just hoping it would stop, didn't work a damn bit.

Sort:  

Yes, if no one else wants to get involved, such as those stronger and more knowledgeable like adults, to engage in psychological work with a suffering psyche, then as a child or even adult we are often left with base physical reciprocity to redress wrongs and put them in their place. Force is used to stop violence, a lawful act. Standing up is always required, great on you for doing it! Thanks for the feedback.

You're very welcome. So, if I may ask, how did you deal with your bullies?

I was never a strong boy, only a few scuffles. I use my mind to talk more than to fight physically ;) Not that I was mr. moral at all times growing up either.

That's really cool because the tongue is stronger than the teeth... <3 My tongue always seemed to land me into more trouble, I don't think I was using it properly LOL!

Hehe, that's funny, and good analogy ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56