You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: High School Student Develops App To Try And Tackle Bullying

in #bullying7 years ago (edited)

You know, when I read the title to this post my first thought was that it was stupid. How could an app prevent bullying? It sounded ridiculous. I was definitely bullied when I was a kid by my friend group until I eventually just hung out with myself for most of my high school years. It wasn't until I joined the Navy that I found a group of guys that I really connected with that gave me confidence. I think the idea behind this app is really good. If back then I had just been able to find a different group of people that were actually decent human beings, maybe things would be different. I think it's great that Natalie took the initiative do do something about this in a really smart way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58