You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A lion among sheep, a sheep among lions

in #bully6 years ago

Hehehe, keep calm @ginafraser ...
I know a lot of them, believe me.
They can only have a big mouth online, but in real life they are weak and coward.
What to do with such people?
Facebook: block
Steemit: Mute or flag when you have enough power
But one thing never do:
Try to discuss, this make them feel great, they love it when people get angry.
Ignore, walk your way and that's it.
Best regards
Tom

Sort:  

A word from the bully in question.

Ms. Fraser thinks she's been bullied because I didn't agree with her copying a story I'd worked hard at for weeks. In her post, she asked for my forgiveness or permission while doing so, but never giving me a chance to decide to give said permission.

That's like walking up to someone, having their sandwich from their hands and taking a bite, and asking them afterwards, "Oh, did you still want to eat that? I'm sorry. I hope you don't mind."

That story is my work and my intellectual property and she violated international copyright laws by copying it and making an unlicensed translation of it, posting both English and Chinese versions on her blog.

I tried multiple times to to open dialogue with Ms. Fraser to resolve the matter peacefully but she kept hiding behind excuses. "In China people don't mind. I don't know about international copyright laws." And so forth. I politely asked her to remove my material from her blog since she was getting upvoted and paid for copying my work. She continued to refuse. She was flagged by me and my friends as a result. Had she removed my work from her blog, the flags would have been pulled as well.

But no. We're bullies. Ms. Fraser thinks being a Chinese widow is the perfect reason to steal other people's work and has done so again. The second time from an author without a Steemit account who had no way of responding to the matter.

This offense was reported to Steemcleaners and they handled the matter accordingly.

If Ms. Fraser would start producing some work of her own, she'd get rid of me fairly easily.

If you look at her blog, you'll notice I didn't flag out otherwise act against the shitposts she's written trying to victimise herself in defense of her continuing violations of copyright laws.

They're badly written but at least she wrote them.

Kind regards,

Tiny

OK. @tinypaleokitchen, if you feel this thing is extremely serious, welcome you to sue me according to your so-called international copyright law. It seems that you are a "famous writer", ok? Sorry, I haven't heard of you. You only want to make you feel great.
You can hire an international lawyer to sue me if you can! I only don't know in which country you can sue me. I wish to learn from you, thus I can sue both my late American husband's Chinese school and his American family.
Don't forget, you must pay very expensive international lawyer fee! Good luck to you!

Well. I don't want to sue you. All I wanted was for my work not to be copied. Just because I'm not a famous author, that doesn't mean you had the right to copy something I created.

And no I won't sue you. Why sirens money on you when I can just troll your steemit account until you stop stealing people's work?

Oh.I c. Maybe it is just their job. They claim they are a group of blockwriter members. It seems they are from different countries.
I am ignorant about the so-called international copyright law. So when they blamed me, I really felt maybe I was wrong. I made an apology to them very sincerely.
Because I really respect writers, I respect them.
But later I realize that they are only a group of mean people. According to my previous experiences, the cultured and kind people can always forgive people even if the people really do something wrong.
It reminds me of my bloody Chinese workmate, he made trouble with me on purpose, I chose to tolerate him, I even apologized with him, who knows he became aggravated?
At last I couldn't put up with him any more. I asked my sister to help me. My sister provoked him on purpose, irritating him, then they had a fight.
My sister is not like me. She is like a boy-"swordswoman". When she was a child, very unluckily, she had some very ferocious male schoolmates, one of whom even killed a person. Nobody helped her, too. She fought with male schoolmates. Till now everytime she talks about her unhappy childhood, she can shed tears. But the adversity makes her stronger.
However, such kind of Steemit haters should be educated, they are just like my bloody workmate. My sister beat him! They can't fight, only having a big mouth, you're very right.
Thank you so much! Tim, you are my good Steemit friend.

If you were really so ignorant, you should've removed the content when asked. But now, you just whined and complained and left it there. So we flagged you.

If you really respect writers, you shouldn't steal their work and try to make money off of it. That is THEFT. As long as you continue to steal, your "bullies" will keep coming after you in order to protect to hard work of the original authors.

Write your own damn poems. Write your own stories. Create original stuff and post that. And not this whiny nonsense you've been spewing out. Something real. Only then will you see positive attention to your blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60343.62
ETH 2490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53