Never Judge a Bully

in #bully6 years ago (edited)

Good morning Steemit friends.

Judging is hurting. We need a complete understanding before we open our mouth to judge someone.

Lawrence is known as ' the bully' in my class. He always on fighting with his classmate everyday that God made for us to enjoy. His grandmother told me that he is a very stubborn child and lazy but as his teacher, I never see that in him. That character of a student or child is normal. As a teacher , we are here to help them to change the bad attitude. We are not her to judge them and call him names or giving him 'brand as bully".


This morning, the English Teacher brought Lawrence, Alexis and Calvin to me inside the library. Before she narrated on what happen inside the classroom, I began asking the 3 students. Calvin is not quarrelsome. He is my leader and protector of his classmate. What a discipline child.

The story goes like this. Alexis sit beside Lawrence. She and Allea exchanged seat. Lawrence knew my rule in the classroom. No transferring of seat. So, he reminded Alexis about the rule but she didn't mind him. The next thing he done, he carried her bag and threw it infront of them. Then, after this, as Alexis didnt mind him, he got the bag and forcing it to her seat in which he also strike his hands against her. She cried and fight with words. Calvin to the rescue, decided to put his hand on Lawrence's mouth to stop the noise because my co-teacher was there having her English Lesson. Lawrence strike again against Calvin. That's the time, Calvin stood up to discipline him.

I asked each who made the first mistake? Rule breaker number 1 is Alexis. Rule breaker number 2 is Lawrence. I told them that I understand them both. Then he felt relief.

I asked Lawrence the reason why he always on fire. He never stop in any minute without striking his classmates, boys or even girls. He can never stop his temper and later on he will cry. Then I said maybe he has problem in the house.

" Do you miss your mom" He abruptly cried with his palms on his face. That time I felt the bitterness. Nobody listens to his words. His grandma always find his fault and blame him. Nobody listens his heart. He misses his mom.

"Where is your Mom Lawrence?"
" She worked and left me."
Ohh yes he knew his mom work and she work for him but he cannot understand why he will be left out to his grandma.
: I miss my mom. I want her to be with me." He kept on crying. It melts my heart.
Okay, my dear little ones, both of you break my rules so both of you committed that mistakes so lets forget it and lets change.

We're human so act like human.
See the street dogs outside. They fought in little things. Don't acted like street dogs. Be a human. Understand your classmates and don't fight. Be patient. Follow rules and even one break the rules, then you have no right to spank hurt your classmate. Fight with words not with hands for you are a boy. Your strength is far more than the girls.
We are One Family here. I am your mother and all 40 students are brothers and sisters. Let's learn how to treat them as family that lives together in one house or room with love and complete understanding. We are not enemies. We are a family.
Forgive your brothers or sister that committed mistakes and let's start anew. Let us be HUMAN with human feelings.

My dear Lawrence, you must understand that Mom went abroad to work so that she can support you and your education. You are not alone. I was once like you. My mom worked hard so I can go to school and have what I have before. We are poor and no father, so Mom should work for our future.

My advise for you, change your bad attitude. For this bad attitude is like an ailment that takes you to a situation you cannot accept. Then I ask him in what place he will be taken if he will maintain as bully person.

" In prison ma'am."
" Then do you like to live in prison?'
The answer is NO! So then what are you going to do beginning today?
'I WILL CHANGE MY ATTITUDE.
Great! If someone argues or fights with you, tell me so I can talk to him or her too.
Okay po.
Beginning today, remove that brand in your name. I want to see a new Lawrence in you.

Yes, teacher.

Beginning today, my eyes stick on him for that change he is longing for. He will be a very confident man in the future. Just like me, I tried to change my bad attitude when I was a child. I know his feelings now. I struggle from it too to develop a well-disciplined and smart person like me.


We have no right to judge our boys and girls because of their attitude. We never know what they are having in their house. We never knew what they really felt.

What we can only do is to let them feel that they are special, and champion. Build this self-worth and self-confidence in them so that we can create a capable, humane and good people in our children. The hope and love must be come from us.

Let;s help our young people. They are bully, yes but they maybe having a deep pain in their hearts.

Are you ready to help our children? How?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45