Trading to WIN - A few strategies and an invitation!

Let me mention a few WINS shorting the S&P500 in 2008 and 2015 the Brexit-night, the Trump-Election volatility and now waiting for the TRUMP-BUBBLE to grow fat so we can POPIT and make that sweet sweet return of Investment and all the profits that comes along with it. But until then, we have to find something every day to trade or else, what are we supposed to do? :)

Three things to get you started

  • Great live-charts from TradingView is a must, sign up - it is free.
  • An account with a crypto-friendly Broker is important. Open an account with 1Broker
  • A community of no-bullshit traders if you get lonely, come to SteemSpeak.com

My day starts when London stock exchange opens at 9AM and I work until New York Stock Exchange closes at 4PM and the first thing I do every morning is to go through about 100 charts in Stocks, Forex, Commodities and Indexes to determine what is "Shit or It" and I am only looking for the "it" because the "it" makes me money and that is what I focus on first.

For me an "it" is either overbought or oversold, and if it is not - it is "shit" and I rather wait sitting on my hands doing nothing until the situation changes. Usually I find 3-4 Great trades every day out of those 100 charts I mentioned.

All time High & People are happy? SHORT SHORT!!! - All time Low & People are sad?? LONG LONG!!!!

Warren Buffet once said that the market is designed to move wealth from the impatient to the patient. I guess that will be something you have to deal with as you start trading, your own ability to wait, wait and keep waiting like a snake waiting in the grass for the right idiot to come along and then attack. That is how I view the legacy-markets and it has brought me many fine bottles of champagne over the years.

Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoyed the video at the bottom here, I sure did :)

Have a blessed day!
@fyrstikken


Bookmark for Later

Sort:  

@fyrstikken, short and sweet my friend. Thank you for the information.

My pleasure :)

Lol, waiting like a snake in the grass for the right idiot to come along. Love it, so true!

Hehehe, thank you :)

Seems, you are the most active Steemian these days!

Yeah, no reason to stop blogging just because the rewards are low :)

Steemit reward pool

Listen to @firstikken best ever advise on trading you can get !

came here for the lizards!

I concur and been having great results trading from these tips 👍

on the night when votes count for Trump was overtaking, price was falling bad. after a couple of hours, i went long. good news the next day.
thanks for sharing about tradingview. will find it useful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.19
ETH 2615.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73