You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Bulletproof Mushroom Coffee

I don't do the bulletproof coffee thing with butter, although I do have my own upgraded coffee recipe :

Take about 2.5 L of good water and mix in
1.5 teaspoons of ground, dried chaga mushroom
1.5 teaspoons of ground, dried lion's mane mushroom
Bring to a boil and then reduce and simmer for two or three hours and then filter off the liquid. Sometimes you can add new water to the solid mater and boil again to get more of this tea. You will know you've used up the mushrooms when the water doesn't get dark brown anymore. Technically this liquid is a mushroom decoction.

Then I grind some coffee beans (about 1.5 teaspoons) and put it into a french press. Then I pour hot mushroom decoction (roughly 1.25 L) over the ground coffee beans and let steep about six or seven minutes before decanting into a tea pot.

Then I mix in a small pinch (about 1/8th teaspoon) of pure borax crystals, 1 teaspoon of creatine monohydrate, a half teaspoon of ginseng infused honey and a splash of organic grass fed cream (10% milk fat.)

Sometimes I'll take a gelcap of Ubiquinol (an active form of Co-Q 10) with this.

I enjoyed hearing about your upgraded coffee! I've upvoted this post and followed you.

Sort:  

Interesting recipe Jeremy! I used a lot of chaga before. It grows wild here in Norway. We usually just cut it to chips and let it dry. Then put the chips in a large pot and simmer at lowest temperature possible. It just sits on the stow for up to 2 weeks, just refilling water. It should be heated every day to avoid mold.

I used to blend the chaga tea with sourcream or butter and some good chocolatepowder, honey or xylitol or both. Cinnamon, turmeric and other stuff that fits in a hot chocolate, like chili.

Chaga and Reishi is a very good combo. Reishi also can be found here, but it's really rare.

Why do you use borax? I never heard about taking it before..

I also take PQQ which is a form of C0-Q-10, and many other capsules too.

Thank you very much for endorsing! I will follow you back and hope to see some more hacks from you.

The borax is a controversial supplement. There is evidence that suggests that most people are deficient in boron. Borax crystals are a good source of boron, although you don't need much. Just a pinch per day. I would suggest you do your research before deciding to supplement with borax crystals. There is some debate on whether it is a good idea or not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52