Bujinkan Kata 雪耀 Setsuyaku Preview

in #bujinkan6 years ago


From https://www.rojodojo.com A preview of my Bujinkan video exploring the Bujinkan kata 雪耀 setsuyaku. I asked one of my students who had recently visited the Bujinkan Hombu dojo in Japan to demonstrate a technique. After his demo, I added some henka to amplify his Japan training.

After the attacker punches you capture the wrist in a gyaku. This gyaku should affect his entire body and structure. One way to ensure this happens is to roll the wrist down to your own hip. This lock becomes quite powerful as you enter to throw with 背負投 seoi nage.

Next, I showed how to capture the kukan right from the entrance. I use the hands freely as metsubushi to crush his vision with the fingers raking across the eyes. You hold the center so the opponent has no where to go. This makes the throw very easy.

This motion can also lead you to draw a weapon. The draw is hidden. You’ve captured the attacker’s mind along with the space, so they never see your draw.

From here I demonstrated how to pivot around the gyaku. I changed hands for a hidden strike to the body. Pivoting around the gyaku tightens it up, but also keeps you away from the opponent’s other attacks.

Hatsumi Sensei did a henka by receiving across with his other hand. Then you support that underneath with 十字 juuji. He told us this was a Gyokko ryu method. I then attach the opponent’s own attack to my cross support. From this connection at my elbow, many henka an arise. One I showed was slipping out to attack the opposite side.

Of Note: spider flow drill


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46