The hustle #2 (Greed, desperation, and lies cannot be hidden)

in #buisness7 years ago

Take this last one for tonight.

Is it really all about the money?
.
Some weeks back, the garri supply in the house was finished. I desperately needed to 'swallow' and I didn't have much cash on me. I decided to buy it in measurements, pending when I use the ATM. I needed everything fast, so I resolved to buy from the woman close to my house.( I'll go to Oluchukwu on a normal day) I paid and took it home. On getting home, I looked at the garri. It looked scary. The colour had turned from bright yellow to pale green. It had several annoying moulds. It was useless, or I reckoned it so. I was pissed. She sure knew the garri was bad. However, in a bid to get it off the shelves, and to avoid loss, she sold it to me, covering it mischievously as she measured it. That small incident made me lose TRUST totally for her. I didn't revenge by going to make trouble. I revenged by making a quiet resolve to never buy anything from her again.
.
In a bid to avoid loss, she lost both me and my trust. A bad deal, I must say!
.
Dear entrepreneur, don't be desperate to make a sale. Never! Have the prospect's best interests in mind. Don't lie or employ manipulation or over exaggerate just to get a sale. A sale you may get, but great shall be your loss!
.
Think on this.
Have a beautiful night.
greed.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54657.34
ETH 2331.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14