Possible leasing exploit in #dlease

in #buildteam4 years ago

Hellow party people. So fast we came to this point of time, where the #hive network is coming online in few hours. However, I would like to highlight this to the @buildteam @dlease that there's a possible flaw on the leasing system.

ymb7vg.png
You see, I've been requesting a 5000sp delegation for the block of 1000sp each, so I have 5 blocks delegation listed on the market. And this is my final block, finally it got filled.

g11zc4.png
I did notice my delegation is in, but I wouldn't know when @minnowbooster pay my steem to facilitator. Apparently there's a fixed timing? So the person whom take up my deal probably has been waiting for the payout timing.

s5hr95.png
And, in about 2 hours after the payout, suddenly the delgator canclled the delegation. Now, I also understand no leasing are guaranteed in this "contract", so much so a smart contract isn't that smart afterall? To remind you, I'm the consumer, and the provider screw me up after you make payment to them, it's unfair to me.

It's only small amount I loss for paying a 1 day lease(not mentioning each time when you make a refund, @dlease will charge a memo fee). Not like I'm going to make this a big deal, but I'd like to highlight this to the management to consider withhold atleast 1 day in advance on the payment. If the leasing are not complete for the previous day, you do not release the payout to them. I know it is unfair to the delegator as well if they delegated 23 hours and they don't get any thing for that previous day because they didn't fulfill that 24 hours. That's the delgator's choice seriously, but we who receive delegation we don't have a choice. It's like we play with our cards with pictures on the table whilst the delegator with their cards close.

Please, consider my request reasonable and bring this to our new house in #hive and also improve it here in #steem. Be fair to the community, to the consumer. Delegator have a choice, we can only leave an open contract that anyone, anytime who have taken can cancel it immediately after the payment made.

Sort:  

你今天过的开心吗?来一份新手村小卖部的美食吧!@teamcn-shop倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

你好鸭,金鱼佬!

@cnbuddy给您叫了一份外卖!

小P牌蒜蓉味雪糕

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66847.77
ETH 3497.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89