BuildTeam Official Logo ☕Design Process ☕

in #buildteam7 years ago (edited)

teamwork makes the dream work - @mildfun

Hello Steemians

I would like to share with you my design process to get to the final logo for BuildTeam. I'm currently a member of @buildteam working as Graphic Designer giving my inputs.

Good news! they are currently hiring people for the team so don't miss this post:

https://steemit.com/buildteam/@buildteam/calling-all-devs-buildteam-wants-you


I want to share with you the design process for creating the final logo. First of all I need to convey the idea of 1. BUILD 2. TEAM those are separe words but has something in common for me: The verb Build needs various elements to get a final shape and the noun Team needs elements to compound it too.

So I did various drafts about blocks and elements getting together to compound a final shape:

After some drawings I liked the idea of blocks and buildings as imponent presence.

But after some feedback from the team there was a clear direction that it needed to include the letters B and T. So back to the drawing board.

If you see the arrow pointing to the idea I liked the most this is pretty close to the final current shape. It includes the t overlapping the b. Thus I wanted to play around with it and chose the fonts and colors.

Font:

  • Proxima Nova Alt Black for the main line
  • Proxima Nova Regular for the secondary line

Colors:

Getting all the things together ^^

Finally after grabbing those which worked the best this was the final sheet to make votes about which shapes represents the BuildTeam spirit.

The winner was by far this one:


Especial acknowledgments

I want to extend my thanks to all the crew of @buildteam for bringing feedback and make this project easy to execute and a big THANK YOU to @reggaemuffin for calling me to join the team :)

BuildTeam General:

@thecryptodrive (@buildteam co-owner, CEO and Steem Witness)
@reggaemuffin (@buildteam co-owner, Steem witness and CTO and Lead Developer of @minnowbooster and @steemsports)
@cryptomancer (@buildteam co-owner and CTO and Lead Developer of @steemvoter)
@coinhawk - (@buildteam Business Development Manager)
@techblogger - (@buildteam Business Development Manager)
@adamm - (@buildteam Chief Marketing Officer)
@bulleth (@Business Develpment Manager and Chat Moderator)
@tech-trends (@buildteam Assistant Public relations officer and Chat Moderator)

Developers: @mildfun, @netuoso (witness), @on247

Designers, UX and Multimedia: @kozak, @shrey, Desikstudio, @carlosd15, @heelzkinu, @velimir (cinematography and writer), @hardikv (musician and music producer)

SteemSports
@theprophet0 - (@steemsports General Manager, Editor-in-Chief and Steemsportscast Presenter)
@scottybuckets (Steemsportscast Presenter)
@writingamigo (Steemsporstcast Presenter and Editor)
@sirlunchthehost (Steemsportscast Presenter and Video Journalist)
@gnocdepatat (@steemsports community manager and writer)
@fatpandadesign (@steemsports Assitant Community Manager)
@bania (@steemsports Nigerian Community Ambassador)
@princewahaj (@steemsports SEO expert)
@murda-ra (@steemsports consultant and @minnowbooster Discord chat moderator)

Other:

@blueorgy (@steemvoter advisor)

@smooth and @neoxian (@minnowbooster advisors and liquidity providers)

Sort:  

I like the finall design. Its not bad.

thanks bro, I like it a lot :D

Hi @carlosd15, I see you have mentioned me.
This is automatic response so that I may respond to your mention later.

oh wow.. can I join?

Yes, you can check the post I attached :)

Nice post mate - it really turned out great!

At first I liked the one with the tail more, but I think we were just spoiled for choice, because this one looks wicked!

Really interesting to see the process you've gone through to get there ... Keep it up!

Thanks @bulleth you made a great input when this was about making bolder the fonts. Good call!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by carlosd15 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Fantastic work Carlos, you are an asset to @buildteam! Keep up the greatness!!!

thank you mate for your support !

nice work , and nice team i am designer too can i join the team i am new in steemit , your upvoted and follwed , if you like follow me to see my works design and keep in touch :)

thanks bro definitely followed to see more of your work!

nice logo, congrats

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94