UnhappY about something? DO Something about it!

in #buildliberty7 years ago

Hey people - Remember this guy? Remember this saying?
changing-the-world-quotes-archives-leadership-training-732516.jpg
Now - You won't find me in the Steve Jobs worship camp, but I'll admit that a lot of what he said was pretty damn inspiring. He's part of the story of my company in a way. Just like that antivirus guy, just like the many founders and winners that I've come across in all my years. I choose to do shit about shit. This is an amazing time and I think you should not leave anything unsaid in life, or anything untried.
Anyway, on a personal level, I have dealt with the sorry sorry state of healthcare in this country. It has affected my family and myself. ACA was a failure. A lot of us knew it would be, but there were those that just couldn't resist the power.
Here's the thing - I was on the inside - on the tech side. Talk about intrinsic value in your work. A high point among high points in my technology career. The thought that the work you do could affect the health of hundreds or thousands of people, maybe even affect their lives - that's powerful stuff. It drives you to do a great job, it drives you to do an efficient job, it drives you to act with intent.
So - where I'm at - as part of a group - ready with this project that is going to change the entire health deal - for everyone. - it's got all the stuff, all the tech magic if you will - cool stuff - Artificial Intelligence - Hybrid Clouds - Blockchain-secured Identity - And the best part about it - you know how some of the best inventions seem so obvious. well, it's that kind of thing.
Anyway, the knowledge I share is this - find the right thing - find the thing that moves you and do it. If you want to be all in on crypto - do it. Want to start an online store - do it. Want to go back to school - if that motivates you do it. You can either have regrets or you can have results, good or bad - you learn from the bad ones and gain experiences along the way.
On that note - there's a lot ahead for this steemit account and our radio show wherever it is.. stick around

Sort:  

for me the point to get it started was, to set up an steemit account.
it helps me with different stuff, start to collecting experience in writing, getting myself more motivated to do art and just to execute the stuff i learned.
it is really important to just do it!
"insert bad shia labouf meme here"

That's good stuff cypher. I had a heck of a ride as a cybersecurity editor because I tried my hand at writing. In many ways that ride is still rolling on today. Kind of like the build liberty radio show - I was working so hard on getting everything set up perfectly that it never happened, real life kept getting in the way, until i realized I was doing the same thing as before, delaying for no good reason. I just got started and we're in a bit of a situational hiatus at the moment, which makes me miss the show right now, but we're coming back with that much more heart - you don't know what you got until it's gone.

I know a crappy Sci-Fi writer on this platform who get's by as a Cyber Hobo living under a bridge. If that madman can make it work, I'm sure a cybersecurity editor will do fine on SteemIt.
Kind regards @cypher-ghost.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50