Long time

in #builders5 years ago

43CEA532-6999-4A6A-A2A0-CBBA63801351.jpeg21738247-966F-4F07-9DE7-7D27C5270ED2.jpeg4D25BCA8-F6D4-4AB6-B05C-2574AFD2EC1F.jpegA lot has happened since I was last here. I will start by sharing my current ongoing issues. One morning I woke up to a burst pipe from my kitchen sink, the whole kitchen was flooded.
I called a plumber who came and stopped the water. I also called the insurance and they came and did their assessment. It turned out my whole kitchen has to be redone, I was not expecting this. First a dehumidifier was placed in the kitchen for about three weeks then it was removed. Another assessment was carried out to decide where the storage was going to be at and who was going to do the removals. Once it was decided, the removals came ( they kept saying ‘we don’t have safety gloves for these works!’). I was puzzled by their constant complaints about their jobs. I managed to keep my cool as they started to do the removals until I heard a loud bang. It turns out they have damaged one of my cabinets. I then heard another bang, I started to record it . One of them said ‘ sorry we just damaged your walls we will put it down on our ‘paperwork’. I telephoned the insurance who informed me to forward photos of any damages and they will take it up with the removals.
Today the builders came to take out the flooring ( total professionals, lets hope it continues this way forward) I have some pictures and video to share , I will keep you posted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59410.96
ETH 2658.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43