You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I am blacklisting @trevonjb from using @buildawhale

in #buildawhale7 years ago

What this post tells to someone who got here yesterday, and knows who the guy in question is from Doug Polk videos: I have no idea what precisely you are talking about, but I'm guessing trevon should not be allowed to grow on this network (I figured that whale is a popular user), after what he did with his followers on youtube - that's fine, I agree with that. I'm not sure if you are the one running an upvote bot, and you are letting us know you've tweeked is so now it won't be upvoting trevon, or if you're saying he's using upvote bots to scam the platform and that you are saying he should be stopped?

Can someone explain what it means to blacklist someone's account? I hit hide on his account last night after I've seen his post "this network is treating me better than all the others", and I felt disappointed to see his gloating post pretty much as soon as I've joined here :(

What does blacklisting do, and is there a way to warn those who don't know him to stay away from him?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58786.64
ETH 2309.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49