@buildawhale terms of use notice

in #buildawhale6 years ago

Although at its core, @buildawhale is a bidding bot, our primary focus has been to make Steemit a better place.

We do this by offering value-added services that encourage quality content and good authors. This can be seen in our daily Curation Digest where we feature five or more authors to reward them with additional views, followers, and potentially votes for awesome content.

We also parter with steemvoter.com to offer a $100-$150 vote trail for one special author a few times a week.

We are thinking about ideas on how we can further reward quality content and great authors in the community. @themarkymark will be announcing a new initiative soon.

We started less than 3 months ago with 20K steem power and quickly grew from 32K, 50K, 217K, 470K, 970K, and now 2.2 Million Steem Power. @themarkymark has financed this out of pocket for months at a loss to continue offer a quality, honest, and transparent service to everyone. It is only recently we have seen a break even on our weekly expenses.

This brings me to the point of this annoucement, our goal is to reward quality content and not plagarised and stolen content. We do not have the capacity to police and censor content, it is just not techically or physically possible. If we do find stolen content we reserve the right to unvote it without refund. This is not something I like to do as there are services that are paid to deal with this issue. We are still figuring out the procedure and how we will handle this.

Sort:  

Good morning, I used buildawhale for the first time, went great, but I tried it a second time, and it has been 10 hours and still no upvote, or refund? is there a onetime per day thing?

The url you sent wasn't valid, the #comments part of the url at the end causes it to fail.

I will send you a refund.

Excellent, news; will look forward to future developments.

please try to implement a maximum bid per round so that smaller amounts can also benefit from your service!

Smaller bids already get an equal proportionate share and thus, are actually more profitable.

You are asking for advantages when you already have them.

Auctions don't have maximum bids.

Hey @lexiconical, I have been following and stalking you this past few days. Are you also a stakeholder to this bot? I am just curious though if you don't mind.

Sounds like y'all are doing what you can... I've not used your service yet. I use minnowbooster though.

Great service, I will try it out

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 8.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @buildawhale
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @buildawhale to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

You are doing a great service. thank you!

hello, Unfortunately I sent 1.454 STEEM to buildawhale. but I am not get upvote. I thought it works in both sbd and steem.
Now can I get back my steem.
I am new so It important for me.

I was send you 0.500 sbd. Can you check it and refund, please! Thank you! @buildawhale

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84