Building A New PC Workstation Part 8 | Installing The Boot/OS Drive

in #build-it4 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Something tells me you mined crypto early. Just a hunch.



@steemmatt you have received 25 ENGAGE from @joshman!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Just wait until I post about my Lambo!

J/K

I'm still using a Macbook Pro I bought in 2014, and it's still going like a champ (after I replaced the battery and trackpad). I've been overseas for the majority of the past 12 years, so now that I'm home I'm setting up an office. Hopefully this system will go 5-10 years.

I have a 970 in my desktop. No fancy raid though. I really only back up photos so I just do it semi manually.



@abitcoinskeptic you have received 50 ENGAGE from @joshman!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Nice! I might live to regret it!

I'll be storing important stuff on a RAID 1 or RAID 5 with either a SATA SSDs or old school hard drives.

!ENGAGE 50

I keep photos on my camera or phone and back up once a month or after I take some I particularly like throwing them on my main evo drive or a secondary ssd I have in there and an external hdd. Also, I usually just buy new memory cards for my phone and camera when they fill up, so usually stuff is in 3~4 places and occassionally cloud, too.


This post has been voted on by the SteemSTEM curation team and voting trail. It is elligible for support from @minnowbooster.

If you appreciate the work we are doing, then consider supporting our witness @stem.witness!

For additional information please join us on the SteemSTEM discord and to get to know the rest of the community!

Please consider using the steemstem.io app and/or including @steemstem in the list of beneficiaries of this post. This could yield a stronger support from SteemSTEM.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Hi @joshman, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @hafizullah!


Support us by setting us as your witness proxy or delegating STEEM POWER.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @solominer.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Hi @joshman!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.546 which ranks you at #2073 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 2071).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 91 contributions, your post is ranked at #5.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05