You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Terms and conditions bug

in #bugs6 years ago

It really is an amateur move. As a software dev with over 20 years experience running my own software business, this one really was surprising. I think it very unlikely that there was a compromise, but the reason I paused was because my iMac crashed at the very moment that I first saw that screen (within 2 seconds), then when I rebooted, and checked the two links, they only gave me about a second to read which made me really suspicious, so I logged out (it keeps me automatically logged in most of the time with my posting key).

But then I logged back in just a few minutes ago and haven't seen those two checkboxes pop up since. So having never accepted the terms, it somehow either logged them as accepted automatically by login or they just forgot. This proves that Stinc isn't decentralized. There's others like Busy.org, Partiko (Android) and eSteem (also Android)...

This stuff should be on something like Blockstack or Substratum.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67