In the Land of Bugs :: Spiders and Bugs Photo Mini-Compilation

in #bugs6 years ago (edited)

I like bugs. Spiders and insects. Taking pictures of them anyway, then running away fast.

Down in Florida, we have an interesting set of insects and crawly creatures that are fun to look at. Most of them aren't going to eat you, but I still don't want them crawling across my flesh. I put the camera between them and me.


I did my best to identify what they are by name, but I admit I'm no entomologist. All photos taken by @negativer via Samsung S6 phone.

Black Swallowtail Caterpillar


Owl Butterfly


Giant Lichen Orb-weaver (and a bunch of babies in a nest)


Arctiid


Orb Weaver Spider


Red Admiral Butterfly


Round-Tipped Conehead Katydid






 

Photos by @negativer

Join us at The Writers Block on Discord.
A great community of writers there, helping each other get better at what they enjoy doing.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://negativerealm.com/in-the-land-of-bugs-spiders-and-bug-photo-mini-compilation/

Sort:  

Cool bug photos!

Thanks! :)

I read this blog with my eyes closed ... creepy critters ... yikes. Serioulsy some nice shots, Neg:)

Ha, thanks :) When I take photos of these guys, I always think they're going to leap right into my eyeball. That would not be cool.

Give a new meaning to bug-eyed:):):)

awesome pics @negativer ... especially the first one...that caterpillar....my God how beautiful it is!!

Thanks! It was fun to watch him walk along the post; he swung both his antennae around like swords. Maybe he's blind and those are his feelers? I don't know...must research...

Now, by the looks of it you got awfully close to these. Excellent pictures you brave photographer!

I didn't die, at least. Nobody wants to die from a caterpiller, that'd be a terrible way to go.

I remember where/when most of those bugs were seen!

Me too. Since I was there.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-23T16:52:33
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 81.90/100.00
Total Photos: 13
Total comments: 13
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Some creepy critters, indeed. Nicely presented!

😄😇😄

@creatr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57497.94
ETH 3099.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32