I found a bug! Clicking on Mute will not mute the account but instead Follow it. EDIT: No bug, thanks @timcliff !steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bug7 years ago (edited)

I am so excited because I found a bug! 

In the hope of getting a juicy reward I am typing these lines. I was reading about the leaving of steve-walschott and other posts which were about flagging and decided to MUTE the account of zebbra2014.

As I was checking my steemd page I saw that instead of muting I actually followed zebbra2014!

Immediately I was a aware that this could be the news of the day and potentially make me richer. That is all. Thanks for reading, (hopefully) upvoting, following and for being such a nice community,

@shla-rafia

This is a Power Up 100% post. 

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @shla-rafia. Heres hoping you get a great whopping reward.
All the best. Cheers.

Thx and all the best to you too. 35 minutes passed and 14 cents only but that does not mean anything.

here another 6ct from my side ;-)
good, that you found out!

Do you know how I can get the attention this deserves? Would you like to resteem or maybe I should @riverhead @ned ? I´m sad that this important news makes only 20 cent :/

The actual functionality is working properly. The 'problem' is that what the steemd.com UI reports is a little misleading. You have to inspect the block to see what it is actually doing. I'll mention it to @roadscape and see if there is a way that steemd.com can be updated to present the info better.

Good job! I never went that deep (blocks).

Good find! I opened a GitHub issue for it: https://github.com/steemit/steemit.com/issues/824

I actually dug into it a bit, and it is working properly.

The problem is just that what the steemd.com UI is reporting is misleading/confusing..

The "ignore" is actually built into the "follow". If you inspect the block on steemd.com, it actually shows that you ignored them in the "json" meta-data.

As proof that it 'works' - if you click on the user's profile, you will see that the "Mute" button has changed to "Unmute" - indicating that they are muted.

Alright, I thought steemd would be correct and that the problem is the button on steemit.

That was my assumption when I saw it too :) I only figured it out because after I refreshed, the button had changed to "Unmute".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95