Promote Button Not Working/Broken (Bug)

in #bug6 years ago (edited)

@ned (fyi - day 3, what's going on? Are you guys QA-ing?)

Description:

The 'Promote' Button appears to not be working right now. Nothing happens upon clicking it. In the console, an error message occurs.

Steps to replicate:

  1. Navigate to a post
  2. Click on the 'promote' button

Expected:

The Promote Modal Opens

Actual:

It doesn't. In the console is the error message:

"detailed error: ReferenceError: DEBT_TOKEN_SHOR is not defined

app.e39...d8aa.js (line 1, col 812717)"

NOTES:

  • Tested on Chrome and Firefox

Is this happening for others? Please resteem to get it fixed asap, unless you're in direct contact with Ned/Dev; if so, tell them. :)

AS ALWAYS, WISHES OF WEALTH AND HEALTH FOR ALL! :)

Sort:  

That happened to me once and I logged out and logged back in and it worked .

Hey @richard-921, that didn't seem to resolve it for me; are you running into the issue or is the 'promote' button working for you? :)

Have not tried it recently. I wanna say about a year ago they disappeared . And where glitchy. And I logged out and in and it worked .

Just tried it and nothing happens . Not working.

Thanks for confirming! Hopefully they fix it soon!

Mine also isn't working. Resteemed.

Thanks for resteeming and the confirmation of the issue!

I guess we can send SBD or STM to 'null' and the promotion feature works the same way? If i'm understanding it right. But yes, mine is still not working and it would be good for the developers to know anyway.

ah, gotchya, I'll keep that in mind for sure! Thanks for the update!

Resteemed for you buddy. Maybe someone can direct you or help fix the problem!

Thanks amigo! :)

Thanks for this awareness spreading post, i am not getting any error but promote button is not responding in Chrome Browser. Resteemed. 🙂

Thanks for update steemit issue. But my promote button working properly.

Hey @dragonking, so, when you choose 'promote', the pop up is appearing for you, where you can choose to promote? :)

Omg...Now came error while message. But before work done my comment time. But now have a issue.

Thanks for the update at least! :)

Thanks for letting me know; could be on my end!

Thanks for giving steemit knowledge . Reaally promote not working i thought may be some fault in my device . I am very happy to follow. you.

Hey @biddle, My promote button happened same issue of you. What's a reason for that? Ok I resteem this post for fix problem soon.

thanks for updating information about the steemit. and also thanks for helping to resolve the issues of new steemians.

Ohhh really This occure why this occure
Thanaks for informing keep it up you reall doing great job on steemit

until when the promotional button is not functioning how to overcome it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71