Fatal exception when attempting to launch application

in #bug-hunting7 years ago


Expected behavior

As a user I should be able to download the application and successfully launch the application.

Actual behavior

Currently, I am unable to launch the application, when I download the application from the Google Play store and locate the application within my folder I am unable to launch and it throws an exception. It states that the application has stopped working.

How to reproduce

  1. Download the application using the link provided within the play store:
    https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.taskail.mixion
  2. Locate the application within your applications.
  3. Click on the icon to launch the application.
  4. The application will not launch and an exception will occur.

Note: I believe this issue is OS related and other android versions will not see this issues as per other bugs mentioned on Utopian.io.

  • Browser: N/A

  • Android Version: 5.0.2

  • Device: Samsung Galaxy Alpha

  • Model Number: SM-G850F

  • Application Version: 1.0.1-beta-2


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Woot. Well said!

@tobias-g, I like your contribution to open source project, so I upvote to support you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73