Homemade Buffalo Wings

in #buffalo4 years ago (edited)

I am a total Buffalo Wing Fanatic. In fact, I have an Instagram Foodie Blog @sotaeats and the majority of my posts are wing related.

I have been to every restaurant around the Twin Cities 5.jpgand know where all the best wing spots are. I even have a pretty legit Top 10 Wing spots post on Insta. Hit the link if you want to see it - https://www.instagram.com/p/B5EZM1bnG7z/

I figured that I would take a crack and try making my own wings at home. I went for Regular Buffalo and Salt N Vinnegar Dry Rub. Think I nailed it!

Here's what I did -

Buffalo - I deep-fried for 12 mins naked then put them in a wok with the buffalo sauce to thicken on the wing then plated and garnished with green onion, celery, and blue cheese and blue cheese for dipping.

Salt N Vinnegar Dry Rub - I did an egg wash, flour, and red pepper combo to create a nice crunchy texture then deep-fried for 12 mins. Then I tossed them in a mixing bowl with my Salt N Vinnegar dry rub and plated. Garnished with green onion, celery, and blue cheese for dipping.
3.jpg

Sort:  

Do we have another FoodFightFriday contender here??? Welcome to the blockchain!!! Oh ya... them is some nice looking wings. 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, sir! I'm in for FoodFightFriday for sure.

Yum! That looks so good. I love chicken wings. Those look legit :)

Welcome to Steem! Cheers

Thanks! @carlgnash I looove Wings! This was actually my first time ever making Wings at home

Dang! Those look phenomenal! Welcome to STEEM dude

His wings are no joke, @jeffjagoe! Keep an eye on this guy, he's gonna blow it up.

Thanks! @jeffjagoe STEEM looks fun, can’t wait to get it rockin!

Welcome to Steemit @sotaeats! When you gonna make me some of those wings?

Glad you like them! They were awesome!

@sotaeats!!! Welcome to Steem my brother!!! Nice looking wings man! When you coming to my place to make me some???

Posted using Partiko iOS

That actually a good idea! Let's have a party and make some food and wings!

Congratulations @sotaeats! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84