Short intro x writing prompt on being spellbound by a witch’s spell

in #budgettrip7 years ago

IMG_20171025_155529.jpg

I am usually tempted by all sorts of things but nothing beats cheap plane fares and budget destinations. My personal witch would be traveling, like witches they tempt me with the alluring dirt cheap budget hacks. Nothing seems so enticing than being able to beat your own self in budgeting stuff. I may have butchered my writing prompt so here it goes.

I’ve been traveling solo for most of my trips for three years now, so far there’s no aggressive need for me to tag a buddy along. Apparently, I have lived with the fact that most of the trips with friends and the SO are reserved for a more appropriate times. I find traveling helps me heal the loneliness bought about my depression, which I’ve been battling since 2014. It’s pretty capitalistic but there’s a lot of ways to kill a chicken isn’t it, doesn’t have to go down to the capitalistic drain.

I’ve been writing ever since my world began and now has become my bread and butter, working with individuals across continents looking for substantive content on traveling and technical work related to development. Prior to that I was working fulltime for a non-profit for a year before I jumped into my remote job. In a country that doesn’t acknowledge writers as professionals, I live in the Philippines, I’ve struggled pretty much and one way of showing them how much of a professional we are is through writing and traveling, and having my remote job fund my trips, it’s a big feat for a woman and a “semi-professional” like me.

As Vice Admiral Holdo in Star Wars the Last Jedi said as the Resistance made its narrow escape from the First Order: “God speed rebels."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60754.57
ETH 2658.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51