You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lentils: The Local, Sustainable, North American Superfood

Lentils for the win every time! I make something with lentils pretty much every week. Soups, veggie burgers, salads, tortillas--there's not a whole lot those little power houses can't do in the kitchen. Especially now with all the latest research coming out about how important it is for us all to shift to eating more plant-based protein options for our own health and the health of the planet!

Sort:  

I've been vegetarian for most of my life so I am feeling quite pleased that more of my family is coming around to eating vegetarian meals more often. It is also nice to not get the lectures about how eating meat is critical for good health - I am no longer the "weirdo" at the table. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.62
ETH 2642.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59