You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lentils: The Local, Sustainable, North American Superfood

Red lentils take only about ten minutes, maybe 12.
I had a big plate of them yesterday. Just lentils cooked with garam masala, salt and pepper. Once on the plate I added some coconut oil, pickled cucumbers and some pieces of hard cheese. Probably the qickest meal I ever cooked.
No cutting and cleaning of vegetables, no juggling with different pots and pans. Great!

Sort:  

I enjoy simple plates like that and with nice spices, some cheese & pickled cucumbers - your meal sounds delicious. I'll have to try that! Tonight I made some lentil cakes and served them with curry sauce and wild rice/veggies, I think I could eat it every day for a week and be happy! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99