Budget Challenge No. 1: My Own Version of Budgetting

in #budgetchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Your Future is created by what you do today, not tomorrow.-Robert Kiyosaki

budget image.jpg
Photo credits: Google

Challenge accepted initiated by @smaeunabs the financial advisor, Investing engineer and financial literacy advocate . I believe Sheila is one of the future millionaires and the other one is myself hehhe.. CLAIM IT..!!!!

In my entire life I started having this budget plan in the middle of my 20’s. Way back from my early 20’s (hehehe Im not old enough, Im still young!Way mopalag ehhehe) I did not mind for the budgeting of expenses and savings because of financial illiteracy and lack of knowledge about investments. Maybe I am living in that old era not so high tech gadgets. I got my interests when I hired here in Techno family, when our managers encouraged us to invest and be a financial literate. Reading books is other way of boosting knowledge and an information chip. One of the book I read is from Robert Kiyosaki, the author of Rich Dad Poor Dad and the other book is the law of attraction and manifestation. @smaeunabs as I told you please lower your expectation I am not good in presentation hehehe but I try it. Hope you understand my simple budget presentation.

What Is Budget Strategy?

A good, simple budget should do the work of managing your finances for you. Your Budget is plan for your money. Setting a budget strategy is based on choices you make and priorities that you identify. Once you already have the lists of budget expenses then you can proceed of identifying or set goals with it. A goal is the result of something a person intends to acquire, achieve, do reach or accomplish. Setting goals help an individual identify and focus on items that are most important and then make decision that help to obtain those items. If you never budgeted before, now it is the time to get started. You can track your spending by weekly, daily or monthly.

Heres my simple budgetary plans that I still used until now and thank God it really works. hahahha


70-20-10 principle
70 Priorities/essential expenses
20 investments
10 savings

Expenses: I allocate my 70% frommy monthly income should go to essentials – the absolute critical things includes the following
• My family budget of the month such as foods, paying electric bills and consumables at home like daily usage of things (shampoo, toothpastes, soap and etc.)
• School tuition fee of my daughter and other expenses in school such as contributions, expenses for the monthly activities and etc.
• My personal expenses such as paying the plan, transportation of work from and to and other personal loans.
• Eating out, shopping and entertainment.

Family first before anything else. Just like the example of our manager yesterday the 5 balls of life namely work, family, health, friends and spirit. And you're keeping these in the air. You will soon understand that work is a rubber ball. If you drop it, it will bounce back. But the other four balls are made of glass. If you drop one of these, they will be irreplaceable. Damaged and even shattered. They will never be the same. You must understand that and strive for balance in your life.-Bryan Dyson.

Investments 20% inclusions are for future financial goals like funds, stock market and other generating income. I am an employee and also a businesswoman, so this column are for my additional capital my P.O business or sometimes lending money to other with interests heheheh.. (murag 5-6 bombay) and the other thing is to invest in franchising. Financial goals are those solid plan for moving in the direction of long term success.

Savings 10% is for savings. I make sure the 10% of my income allocate first for the savings column. Savings is the portion of your income not spent on current expenditures. Because a person does not know what will happen in the future, money should be saved to pay unexpected events or emergencies. In saving money learn strategies where you save your money and how to begin in saving.

The reason why I love this budget is because it make sure your important financial priorities are fulfilled, while leaving room for you to actually live your life.
Here are some tips to a big win according to money advice.
• Automate your finances
• Start investing early
• Land your dream job
• Negotiate a raise
• As much as possible don’t involve in any credit card
• Set your priorities and goals to achieve.

Photo Source:https://www.google.com.ph/search?dcr=0&biw=1366&bih=662&tbm=isch&sa=1&ei=ZEpdWuqIAsbS8QWUoZygCg&q=budget+strategy&oq=budget+strategy&gs_l=psy-ab.3..0j0i24k1l8.10746.13459.0.13803.15.13.0.0.0.0.267.1862.0j8j2.10.0....0...1c.1.64.psy-ab..5.10.1859...0i67k1j0i5i30k1j0i8i30k1.0.IXeFkwFskFs#imgrc=EN_2o4Er3D-6aM:

Sort:  

well well, i havent been the best when it comes to management and budgeting.... i could always use a friends help.. hehe

The World is Yours

Hehehh maybe your a type of YOLO person my friend.

hmmmm, not really i do know the importance of all this but sometimes unforeseen situations could really intrude my budgets ...

Greats tips on budgeting. It’s important to set priorities like you do and budget wisely. The hard part for me with budgeting is that I feel there are so many things that are ‘must haves’ when I know they’re not. Like grabbing toys for my kiddos. They have tons already but then I see something that I think they would love and so I grab it! I’m working on the necessity part. 😬

Yes ma'am, priorities first. You may post here too your budget challenge.

Lol, I’ll never win the challenge. Don’t have a good budget plan like you do.

hehehhe.. Well you come from ma'am?

So sorry for getting back so late. I’m from the east coast of the U.S. We have people from around the world on here. It’s awesome.

give my regards to all filipino working there.

Wow you're amazing ate @jonnahmatias1016 for living within your budget upto now!

Thank you so much for sharing this with us ate! You can have your food franchising soon enough!

Cheers to Financial Freedom!

Yes @smaeunabs .. hope you will guide me with my franchising. heheheh

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jonnahmatias1016 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06