YEHEY - Witness Update 2018-1-18

in #budget6 years ago

Time for another Witness Update to share what's happening behind the scene. First of all I am thankful that @jerrybanfield recognized the importance of backup Witnesses, those ranks under 80 that most of us paying for our servers out of pocket to make sure that we maintain high performance servers and always ready to produce blocks. Keeping the STEEM blockchain to run smoothly, faster 3 seconds confirmation and zero transaction fees.

Please continue to read the article here: https://yehey.org/witness-category/@jerrybanfield/100-steem-for-witnesses-below-rank-80


Image source from: https://Yehey.com

My Witness Projects

  • https://Yehey.org is helping to promote STEEM Blockchain globally. The condensers (front-end) websites are configured with Load Balancer and GEO routing to provide the fastest route to access the steem blockchain. Yehey.org is continously marketing the Steem blockchain and it's community 24x7.
  • (Pending task, migrating servers) I need to build another website (condenser) to serve Asia, especially South Korea is very active in Steem, see the captured screen below. Interesting stats, 45.1% using Mobile through https://Yehey.org website. I guess I should start developing mobile apps too. That's for another update.
  • Latest addition to my project is @Shares UpGoat Project. In my previous post, I started the project with just 300 delegated Steem Power then I manually curate new post of minnows. Now, I delegated 1200 Steem Powers to @Shares we have reason to shout Yehey! Next, I'm hoping to increase the delegation to 10,000 Steem Power to automate the process.
  • Follow me for exciting projects to come to support Steem blockchain.

My Witness Servers

  • Running a very stable server with 32GB RAM using less than 5% CPU and 50% Memory utilization, enough to hold more processing blocks and to support future growth of STEEM blockchain. My next update is to upgrade to 48GB or 64GB all depends on how quick the network grow.
  • The witness server is running v0.19.2, latest released.
  • Price Feed Update every hour. Some witnesses price feed is not up to date. So, I prepared a step-by-step procedure on how to Update Price Feed (https://yehey.org/witness-update/@yehey/update-your-witness-price-feed).
  • 90GB disk space usage out of 300GB in SDD, plenty of room to grow.
  • TWO Missed Block.
  • Security Patch Updated: Servers are scheduled every 2 weeks to install security patch/upgrade to keep it healthy and secure.

Delegation of Steem Powers.

  • I support Utopian project, delegated 1100 Steem Powers as sponsor. They support open source projects.
  • I support @Shares, delegated 1200 Steem Powers to support up voting minnows quality contents. Again, I encourage Whales to delegate some of your Steem Powers to @Shares.
  • Delegated 101 Steem Powers to @smartsteem to support minnow's quality contents.

Being a Witness

  • As investors to our community, I spent a lot of $$$ every month to keep our servers secure, up and running e.g. Witness Servers, Seed, Condensers, Load Balancer, and other services. As STEEM community continue to grow the requirements to maintain a servers will be higher, need more memory and high performance servers. So, if you're considering to be a Witness make sure you have the technical know how or capital to pay an expert to manage your servers and have a long term business plans.
  • We need more investors, merchants, credit/financial company and banks to help us move STEEM to the next level. Let's continue to advertise and promote STEEM blockchain. It's fast, 3 seconds confirmation and no transactions fees.

As a user, I also voted my Witnesses. Here they are:
@castellano @cryptwo @dang @drakos @furion @glowhost-matt @gridcoin.science @gtg @guiltyparties @imacryptorick @jatinhota @jerrybanfield @jesta @kennybll @klye @libertyranger @moisesmcardona @nnnarvaez @reggaemuffin @skenan @someguy123 @timcliff @utopian-io @yabapmatt @yehey

Now please vote. Vote YEHEY as your Witness or Set Proxy.

Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses URL address then scroll down to Vote.

Or use this link to Vote - https://on.king.net/witness simply click and vote.

Please follow me @Yehey, Vote Up and Resteem
Thank you,
@Yehey

Sort:  

Let me cast my vote to you as witness!

Thank you and highly appreciated your vote.

Thank you! I hope you can support me and the community that I am leading (@steemph.iligan).

I will if I am able, come find me at https://SteemChat.com discord.

I'm in already :)

This post has received a 59.00% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

To support our daily curation initiative, please donate 1 SBD or delegate Steem Power (SP) to @shares by clicking one fo the following links: 10 SP, 50 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP, 5000 SP.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15