You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Bliss Experience

in #buddhism6 years ago

Nice Article Shakti
I like your pragmatic approach to life and the quest for truth. It seems like a lot of us are prone to quite magical and fantastic thinking, which we enjoy for a time and then eventually suffer when life breaks the illusion.

Like you say, more or less we really don't know much, it seems hard to admit that - yet there's something vital in living in the unknown.

Great to see that your practice of not getting involved in the mind drama is now yielding some fruit!

Sort:  

Thank you. Let me be clear, I am not perfect or enlightened or anything. And this has not cured me of PTSD but it's helped me deal with it a lot better. I accept myself and my condition. Off to the doctor!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62502.56
ETH 3008.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50