You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Buddhist Wisdom: From Taking Things Personally to Responding Skillfully and Attaining Mastery

in #buddhism6 years ago

I love all this theory. The five impediments explained by Patañjali in their Yogasutras end up explaining this. I studied Patañjali a lot, not so much Budha so everything you share is wonderful for me! I love it because it reinforces that I am on the right path, my constant practices to avoid returning and return to past memories that distort my realities make me achieve less and less, that each time it becomes clear what I feel and what I see. Yoga is my number one tool, through this practice I have managed to understand how it worked and how to control my mind in most cases. And let it be clear, nothing is free, all this is based on permanent practice and there is always more to learn and grow. Thanks for such a deep and interesting post!

Sort:  

Yes, the skhandas are in yoga sutras. The practice of hatha yoga can only help! Yes, there are many parallels between yoga and Buddhism, the skandhas/khandhas being one. I studied kriya yoga for a few years in California. I'm not sure where the paths begin going in different directions but they are basically about the same thing I think, with a few differences.

And yes, practice is the only way, in my opinion. Even Eckhart Tolle studied and meditated with masters after his "opening" before he became a teacher.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87