You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Buddhism Is Just Another Well Functioning Organization

in #buddhism6 years ago

The proof of an educational system and religion as Buddhism is nothing you are provided with. I don't know how much lectures you've got to listen to or attained in your language. But as far as I can tell, all what I have heard from English speaking monks and nuns is this: That if you want to find proof in what they teach don't take their words and become a believer. But take what is said and try to find proof of word yourself within your daily life and encounters.

And my question would be: What exactly did you want to find out?

I find it's a good lesson in itself that you realized that monastic life is just as average as other peoples lives. And why wouldn't it be? But chances are that you have missed something because of your disappointment..., no?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86