You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Does Buddhism Say About Finding Your Life's Purpose?

in #buddhism7 years ago

You may want to try EFT or tapping for chronic paid relief. It usually does the trick. There is also simple way to get rid of migraines. Hypnosis also helps.

Sort:  

Thank you for the suggestion. EFT is not something that has ever worked for me, I did try it. I don't think it's based on any medical science it is commonly referred to as pseudoscience. That's why I add a lot of science to many of my posts. I am not a believer in reiki or energy medicine.

Supposedly you don't have to believe for it to work. It's based on new research. In any event, hypnosis also works, you may want to check it out. You probably have some deep seated issues that go way back that you don't remember.

Also, concentrate more on positive things. I know that can be hard, but.... You might try a daily gratitude list too. If you do this enough it will raise your vibration.

My friend, as a Buddhist I do not believe in such things. If what you are saying is true the Chinese never would have invaded Tibet as the monastics there were meditating and "raising vibration" enough for the whole country - not to mention the monastics that were murdered.

I do not have a problem with my occasional experiences with physical pain or even the events that led up to my PTSD. But that doesn't mean that if medical science finds a way to cure the pain I wouldn't accept it!

I hope I am making myself clear on this :) I wish you the best with your practices and beliefs and hope they serve you well.
Have a great weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61852.16
ETH 2402.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60