You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life - Death - Meditation -One of the most important Questions you need to ask yourself- And what Steve Jobs was incompetent at

in #buddhism6 years ago

If you ask if I am afraid of dying, nope, I am not.

What I am afraid of actually is suffering, I hate suffering and try to avoid it at all times.

Have you ever read about the simulation hypothesis?

Sort:  

What I am afraid of actually is suffering

I can agree. Death is a nothingness/zero while suffering is a negative sum. A person could suffer to a point where that person yearns for that nothingness. But the problem is is death and end or a reset?

I think I know what you mean by simulation hypothesis. You might find this interesting: https://steemit.com/philosophy/@vimukthi/7-deeply-philosophical-psychological-things-to-ponder-about-the-universe-existence-and-human-mind

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63