You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Gateway into Buddhism -not a step by step venture- Dive right in with 6 powerful verses and 3 profound Books to Read

in #buddhism6 years ago

Excellent read @vimukthi
I have doubts about reading 795 pages. I tried few pages of WHAT IS SEEN IS NOT WHAT IT IS: LIBERATION FROM SUFFERING THROUGH THE RIGHT VIEW and so far I'm liking it very much. Mae Chee Kaew is pretty damn amazing and sublime. I'm really glad you could share it.

Keep on with the good stuff :) We need more spiritual development. BTW the anime God Eater seemed a lot like Theravada Buddhism. According to this video Dragon Ball is very much based on Mahayana and it got me thinking that God Eater shows the story from a Theravada perspective.

Sort:  

The first great comment I received on this post. I do think your observation is correct. Though it took 5 episodes for God Eater to get good, it had those Theravada aspects from the very beginning. Optionally one could call it was a lot of Ayn Rand-ish. You could read some from an old article I've written https://steemit.com/@vimukthi/deconstructing-philosophies-osho-and-ayn-rand-s-common-roots-oppositet-words-similar-meanings-teachings-from-dhammapada
BTW how the hell did you get so many upvotes. It's nice to see you doing well. But it looks odd.

Thanks for the response. You've got a bunch of votes too. I think I activated comment voting on minnowbooster. You must have done that too. Anyways, Enjoy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43