You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First 10 Day Buddhist Samatha-Vipassana Meditation Retreat in NYC

in #buddhism6 years ago

I think you are really brave. I have a friend who goes to stillness retreats and she loves them too. What you said about the strange sensation, I experienced that at a chakra chanting session once. It is always surprising what the body reveals to us when we give it a chance.

Sort:  

Hi Ann. I wouldnt call myself brave so much as hungry for truth. Settling the mind is the only way to see clearly and practices to break karmic patterns that have been passed down to us is the only way to be set free from them, thus, end the suffering that comes with false stories about "me".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75