Peace, bliss and subtle roles of things around us

in #buddha6 years ago (edited)

Whenever I watch this Buddha in my balcony, I feel subtle shift in myself. I didnt used to believe in this but since I am starting to feel difference in myself so I can’t not reject the power of things and stories around us.

image

This brings a horrifying feeling of somehow being cheated by the world. I see all this advertisements around me which says buy this, buy that, change yourself because you are not perfect the way you are. I am so much filled by this tremendous amount of external data led by current society which is changing me everyday in a subtle way.

The advertisements are so much expressive, filled with good music and beautiful colours. I am realising that I am too much addicted to this lifestyle that I have lost the sense of listening what nature has to advertise. I find myself so naive in finding the birds. Most of the times I can not listen bird sound, and even if I somehow listen their sound, I can not spot them. I so much morn about this loss of mine.

Sort:  

YES peace I love it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62858.15
ETH 3112.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90