Hello, I'm Bud The RhymersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bud7 years ago

My name is BudtheRhymer. I'm a florist in Minneapolis, but also a Rhymer for the past 40 plus years. My wife, Marcia and I operate a floral shop for the past 49 years. Yes, I'm no spring chicken, but they don't come any younger at heart than me. I write rhymes about everything. I discovered that when I write something in rhyme, I get a better understanding of it and it's amazing how much easier it is to read something that is in rhyme versus the regular grueling word after word.
I've sold rhymes on the internet for 40 years mainly for wedding toasts, anniversaries and retirements. Incredible how much people love to hear about themselves when it's written in rhyme. I've joined steemit to share rhymes of insight and to entertain when I can.
When I write rhyme, it's like I go into a zone and the meaning that comes out makes so much sense. People that want a rhyme will send me the info about whomever they want me to write about. Sometimes, I'm even amazed that I'm able to do it to their satisfaction, but also their amazement.
Enough about me. My friend, Tom Linzmier who is a gifted student of the stock market, brought steemit to my attention in an email, saying he thought it would be a big winner in cryptocurrency.
When I looked at steemit and studied it for awhile, I knew it would be a great place for me share rhymes of all types with a huge audience. I was especially excited when I saw there was even a poetry contest I could enter immediately. I actually have the rhyme written for the contest and will post it tomorrow.

Well Steemians, that's my story and I'm sticking with it. I'll be writing and posting rhymes of all sorts and I hope you like them and find them entertaining and helpful.
Thank you fellow Steemians!! To Success For All!!
403909_3315643854194_646555152_n.jpg20171113_121310_resized.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!

Thanks, I'm still learning my way around.

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

thanks, I found that out the first 2 days of trying to post. It's coming around slowly. thanks for encouragement.

Welcome to steemit @budtherhymer upvote :)

thanks, glad to be joining and getting active.

Welcome to steemit @budtherhymer. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @budtherhymer to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

thanks for the tips.

Welcome budtherhymer. Enjoy the platform and just be yourself! :)

thanks, I'll try

Hi Bud welcome to Steemit. I hope you like it here :) Nice photos!

thank you, I think that I will.

Welcome to the jungle

thanks, glad to be here.

Welcome to Steemit Bud! Look forward to some rhymes haha.

I'm getting ready to post one tonight. thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64778.13
ETH 2531.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68