What's on your bucket list? #BucketlistChallenge

in #bucketlistchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Bucket

I recently noticed a post on Steemit about some lucky fellow Steemians taking a trip to see the CERN facility in Switzerland[1]. Visiting CERN is something that I definitely want to do, you could say it's on my bucket list. That got me to thinking about what I would want to do before I kicked it. Not a topic that any of us really want to dwell on however, an inevitable fact. It is said that the only guarantees in life are death and taxes.

CARPE DIEM!

CERN

Voila, the bucket list challenge was born. Post your top 10 bucket list items and then tag someone else to post their bucket list.

Attainable or Not Likely

I've broken mine down into attainable and not likely but wishful thinking. I'm thinking that 1 through to 7 on my list are attainable. Then my hopes for 8, 9 and 10 are somewhere in the highly unlikely to not a snowball's chance in hell category. Now 11 is special. I'm going to be seriously pissed when I kick it. After spending all this time to amass and build the knowledge that I have, if I can't upload it to some articfical brain and continue on then some-a-body-isa-gonna-geta-hurt!

My Bucket List

  1. Spend Christmas holidays with my family at the World Juniors[2](for those that don't know - it's hockey.)
  2. Take my wife on a vacation to Japan/China.
  3. Visit major cities around the World, as many as possible (Paris, Sydney, Berlin, Istanbul,...)
  4. Visit the CERN facility in Switzerland.
  5. Attend the at least one Steemfest :-)
  6. Own a self driving car.
  7. Northern Lights Vacation with family to Finland or Norway.
  8. (not likely but wishful thinking) Independently wealthy (before I retire and without winning the lottery - although that would certainly help.)
  9. (not likely but wishful thinking) Witness the singularity.
  10. (not likely but wishful thinking) Experience a suborbital flight (alt least 200KM high) so that I can partake in actual micro-gravity fun.
    .... and the bonus one, in the whole-hell-of-a-not-likely category but wishful thinking...
  11. Transfer my consciousness to an artificial brain in a perfected mind upload.

That's my bucket list as it stands today. I thought that it would be relatively easy to come up with my top ten. Surprisingly, it took me a fair amount of thought and a lot more time than I had expected.

Obviously, my list may be subject to change as I get older or if and when my crypto goes to the moon(happy thoughts.) There might be other unknown factors that force a change. As it stands, right now, that's it.

Join me and post your bucket list, tag it to #bucketlistchallenge and then tag a fellow Steemian.

No pressure to participate. I thought it might be fun to see what others have on their list. Share what you want to accomplish, experience or attain before hitting the dust bin. You never know, you might see something else to add to your list.

I've tagged a few fellow Steemians to kick it off.

@gmuxx, @negativer and because he could not think of anything to write this week @goldenarms.

What's on your bucket list? What kind of crazy things do you have on your mind? Share a link to your post in the comments.

As always, yours truly,
Imgur


Images: Pixabay


  1. https://steemit.com/@steemstem/promoting-steemit-going-down-inside-the-large-hadron-collider-at-cern-with-steemstem

  2. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/IIHF_World_U20_Championship

Sort:  

Cool idea! Thanks for tagging me on this! Now...I must contemplate.

Beep!Beep! @shadow3scalpel & listkeeper @chairborne have your six new veterans, retirees and military members on STEEM. We’ll be patrolling by to upvote your posts (because you are on the list) and we'll answer any questions you leave us. Comment by @shadowspub. This is a opt-in bot.

Well, for #5, North Carolina is probably a bit far for you. But I am checking interest in doing one in June 2018 in conjunction with a crypto conference called Cryptolina.

Going to make my list for sure! This is such a good idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12