Bucketlists are for a Lifetime

in #bucketlist6 years ago (edited)

Ever wonder if all we want in life is attainable? Can we afford it? Til when do we have to wait to get it done? Isn't it too much of a big deal? It always gets us thinking. The society we are in makes it harder for us to work and have fun. I want this and that but somewhere in the middle, it's impossible to obtain.

Adventures and new things are all I had to live for. Just by thinking about it makes me want to strive and work harder than I used to. It's pretty draining especially when I'm earning not only for myself. I'm one of the breadwinners so I can't just lay and let all fun things come towards me. Double jobs will never be enough for a person as ambitious as I am. A lot of people tell me I've lived a good life coz I experienced a lot of things at a young age. It's strange if I don't take notice of it but sometimes, people are just too good to be true. They say great things infront of you but destroy your spirit when they're out of your sight.


Here are some of the things I took off from the bucket:




One of the things I've always intended to achieve is to scuba dive. 3 years back, I was able to acquire it by the help of my Korean student. He had a beach resort in Mactan and he invited me to take the depth of will I have in my system. Who am I to refuse? It was like a once in a lifetime opportunity.



The speedy jetski always had me go like urghhh. We went to Dakak with the whole family and I drove this thing for couple of rounds. I had to fight with my own instincts coz I wanna run out wild farther than the sharks itself living in the ocean.



The cold never bothered me anyway(chuckles). I loved watching celebrities in movies go along striking the stick into thick ice. It was a steep hill I had to go through and I wouldn't lie about freaking out coz a lot of the kids were a pro in gliding in their respective corners and I had to do it with style to save myself from embarrassment. Taken in Seoul, South Korea



I had to figure out how to figure skate on my own. Got that? LOL. Taken in MOA Manila.



I literally and emotionally held my breath for a while. Only few guys were able to jump from this height (coz they were such scaredy cats) and I was able to do so! Conquered my fears :D Taken in Santander



Korean dramas never fail to provide me with all the awe. Went to jjimjilbang coz the weather outside was at 2°C, gotta say it has been one of my best experience so far! Imagine we had to be naked in front of less than a hundred unnies and ahjummas and haelmunnis. Yikes!



Forming snow balls! The child in me was once again released. I was as free as a bird! I could recall sticking my ass on the snow floor althroughout as soon as snow fell. I would have met my first love then if this wasn't a skiing area.



Got a sneak peek of the peak! Literally, I was at the tip. The breezy wind got my eyes water and made me flip out a bit coz I barely maintained my balance.



Getting a picture in the middle of the road at 6am in Kowloon Street, HongKong. One off the bucket coz I just forgot to abide by the rules LOL



Kicked all my worries away! No, I'm not a blackbelter. Definitely, I lost coz my opponent was an undefeated varsity in the category. She was a lesbian and I lack in practice. Apparantly, this will go well to my defense.



Camping with the bffs: @ninyea, @jeizwannahavfun, @sumiremurasaki. I heard a lot of news that this area isn't safe but we managed to get home a day after. One to draw memories from was we stripped away! Yeah, I know stripping doesn't make a difference when it's dark but like I care! It was so much fun. Taken in Lambog Beach, Badian.



Driving without a license. Sounds uncivilized? No worries, I didn't take the free way. But you know I could!



Gone to Joseon Era in Autumn season. Is Hwang Jin Yi around by chance?



Knocking on heaven's door. If any of you happens to know where Heo JoonJae is, please tell him I got a thing for him! Seriously, my knuckles kinda hurt now. Taken in Myeongdong.



This has got to be my most favorite! One off my bucketlist coz finally, after the looong wait, I made it! A Registered Nurse! This was taken in SM Seaside during the Oath Taking.


See? It could be amusing even without planning a whole lot. I still have a long list to go with and I covered less than half of it. Nevertheless, I don't mind if it takes forever until I finish ticking off all the boxes in my bucketlist. Step by step and we're good! Til my next post. Take care, Y'all!


Lovelots,
Mai💕

Sort:  

Wow! Congratulations

Wow! Simply wow!

hahahah thanks kimmm!

Made me laugh @maimaimaichan when I saw you looking for Heo Joon-jae. It really made me imagine Shim Cheong always trailing around him. Anyway Congratulations on ticking so many things from your bucketlist!

I could definitely take Cheong's job for stalking Heo JoonJae hahah Thanks! ☺

Congrats, Ms. RN! The list is endless and you are sure to do more great things! 👌

Thanks a lot! I hope I will do more ☺

nice photos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67941.63
ETH 3279.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65